An hour in the garden

Making Mud Pies

I can’t believe how busy life is the moment!  It seems like it has been all work and no play for the last few weeks.  I’ve had very little time for the garden since the uni semester began and it desperately needed my attention.  The garden received 82mm of rain last week and the weeds were starting to show their ugly heads….

After finishing an assignment that I’ve been working on for the last couple of weeks, I got the housework under control and then ventured out into the garden.  I knew that I didn’t have too much time up my sleeve as it was late in the afternoon and hungry bellies would be calling before long.

About 6 weeks ago I did a lot of seed sowing.  As I wandered around the garden, pulling out the weeds along the way, I saw that there were a lot of new seedlings emerging – beetroot, carrot…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

