Earth’s bounty

africanredsand

Earth's bounty

What a wonderful morning I had in the veggie nursery yesterday! Look at this harvest!! The potatoes and sweet potatoes were particularly exciting to find. There’s something about harvesting your food from your own piece of earth that is intensely and immensely satisfying.

Charlotte, the enormous golden orb spider, went missing on me again. In order to get some tools in Nursery #1 to work in Nursery#2 I walked around very slowly with a rake if front of me like I was holding back an invisible lion! You just can’t see their webs (although they shimmer bright gold at certain angles) and you can call me all kinds of idiot if you want…there is no way I’m getting one of those spiders on me!

Go on…grow yourself something! Have a beautiful day.

X

View original post

Leave a Reply

