Weekly Garden and Harvest 4/5-4/12

The Southern Belle Blogs

Mom and I have been hustling and bustling to finish up a few last things for the garden before growing season really takes off. I’ve already started picking asparagus. In fact, I picked 3 stalks the first Saturday in April which seems to be a week earlier than last year (according to my rough notes from last year).

I went to the Master Gardener’s Spring Show last Saturday (April 5th). I learned from the previous year that if I go later in the afternoon, I can snag some good deals. There were a lot of things that I wanted, but I was on a limited budget so I had to reign myself in. I ended up getting a Queen of the Night cactus, a Kalonchoe Rotundifolia/Zulu Invisibility plant, some French Tarragon, English Thyme, French Lavender, and a citronella plant.

IMG_2614 (800x533)

That same Saturday, I also picked up some fresh vegetables that…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

