Gardening By the Moon

4 little Fergusons

  As you know, I was raised a City Girl, but when I grew up and fell in love, it was with a dairy farming, corn fed, Country Boy!

  Dale and I have lived outside of town for 12 years now, on a nice chunk of acreage.  I quickly fell in love with Country Life, even if it meant doing chicken chores and planting gardens.

clip_image002

Dale and I both have AMAZING Gardeners in the family, so sadly, they left only the BLACK THUMBS to us.

It took a few years, a lot of killed plants, and a multitude of mistakes, but we now have 2 big gardens, and a strawberry patch, that we maintain in the summer. SUCCESSFULLY I might add!

clip_image004

We are also teaching ourselves to can our produce, so that has been exciting! I will share some of those favorite recipes later this summer if you’d like.

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

