New York Minutes- The Liz Christy Garden

Off The Lava

When you live in a concrete jungle like New York City, its nice to take advantage of the many parks and outdoor areas to take a break from the craziness and get in touch with nature. There is, of course, the world famous Central Park, the East River and Hudson River, and many various parks throughout this wonderful city. However, I recently discovered the mystery behind the fence of the Liz Christy Garden, which is located on Houston St. on the corner of Bowery.

IMG_6256I’ve walked by this fenced in garden so many times in all my eight years of living in the city, and have never once been in until now. I suppose its because I never paid attention to see if it was open, because it looks like a private area. But on my way home last week, I noticed that the gate was open and people…

View original post 140 more words

One response to “New York Minutes- The Liz Christy Garden

Leave a Reply

