Spring Cleaning

Thistle and Ivy

It’s been a while since I attacked a large garden project.  The last few growing seasons were marred by downed trees and fallen spirit.  I just closed my eyes and pretended the overgrown flower beds and ever-growing wood piles didn’t exist. But after this past long, cold winter, I desperately needed to get outside.  And I’ve been outside every spare minute since spring arrived.

I can’t remember if I had a landscape plan or not.  In hindsight, I think I just jumped in and let the spirit guide me.  The result so far has been one new walkway, one revitalized walk, one redefined patio,  English Ivy eradication, oodles of new shrubs, and stairs leading to the second level of my backyard (aka New Year’s Project).  My overall goal is to create define spaces and provide a safe passage through my back yard.  I love how it’s all coming together – so neat and tidy…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

