Growing Spinach

pennywise2014

20140511_091920

I’ve written previously about growing spinach. It’s very easy and quick to grow. Once the spinach starts sprouting it’s time to plant the next batch of seeds to ensure a succession of crops.

You can see in the above photo that the spinach on the right is in full flow and in the middle the next batch is just starting to sprout. Actually I’m not sure I’m going to get a good second batch. I was a bit erratic with watering and I think I may not have watered enough, so I think I should plant more seeds now.

20140511_091931

the spinach on the right has started to bolt, you can tell when this happens as the leaf shape changes, you can see the two points on the bottom of the leaf, rather than a nice round leaf so it’s time to pull this lot out

I grow my salad crops…

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

