An Unexpected Spicy Gift

Let's Face the Music

I went to a church meeting last night and as I was on my way out someone called my name and held up a little bundle.

Three welcome plants in plastic bags. Three welcome plants in plastic bags.

Spearmint, lemon balm and oregano,

The spearmint will be lovely in tea and lemonade. The spearmint will be lovely in tea and lemonade.

I asked Charlie to plant the spearmint and lemon balm in pots so they wouldn’t take over the place. Actually he put all the plants in pots because he couldn’t remember what I said.  Hmmmmm?

Here's what we have: 6 pots of oregano, 1 pot of spearmint, and 1 pot of lemon balm. Here’s what we have: 6 pots of oregano, 1 pot of spearmint, and 1 pot of lemon balm.

Wow, I can’t believe just how thoughtful people are. Thank you, Lord, for all your bounty.

What’s in your herb garden?

View original post

Leave a Reply

