Gardens

Graham's Daily Denver Dish

To me, the best part of summer is growing my garden. Ever since I was a little girl, my mom and I planted a garden of flowers and vegetables. During my time at college, and living in various odd housing arrangements, I unfortunately went several summers without my blooming escape. Now that Peter and I own our own home, it is one of my greatest joys to grow and cultivate my plants. I have to admit that I check on my plants about 12 times a day and note the presence of any new flowers, ladybugs, and  growth. The garden brings me relaxation and purpose, an exercise vitally important to my lengthy summer as a teacher.

 

This year we are growing lettuce, beans, peas, squash, peppers, onions, herbs, and tomatoes. Our garden is coming right along and finally starting to produce a bounty.

 

Upon returning from our road…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

