Flight of the Bumblebee | Personal

Amy Brown - NH Photographer

Today was a gorgeous day, low humidity and perfect blue sky, an amazing combination perfect for roaming around the garden… well at least for a bit while my miniature banshee was taking his morning nap. I am on the hunt for a great shot of my neighbors honey bees, but today all I was surrounded by was fat bumblebees. As I watched them hop from flower to flower I couldn’t help but notice how beautiful they actually are… in a fat little bee kind of way.  I love most of all the way they get covered head to toe stinger … ? in pollen. So my mission changed for today, to capture the beauty I was seeing at that moment and in the end it was a very peaceful, much needed moment.

Enjoy 🙂

buds (1 of 1)bee-1Bees_edit (1 of 1)flower-1beepol-1beeech-1ladybug-1pink-1

View original post

Leave a Reply

